Latest News

Bannsiders trio make shortlist

COLERAINE FC are delighted to announce that three of our players have been shortlisted for the Ulster Footballer of the Year award…

Goalkeeper Chris Johns was the first name shortlisted and the shot stopper has made 18 clean sheets in all competitions. The Northern Ireland youth international is a fans’ favourite at The Showgrounds and has been in fantastic form this season.

Furthermore, striker Jamie McGonigle has also been named in the panel of six players vying for the award. The Dungiven man has scored 16 goals this season and provided 12 assists. The 21-year-old has also been called-up to the NI under-21 squad for the upcoming European qualifiers.

Last but not least, Stephen O’Donnell will also be a strong candidate to collect the award. The centre-half has been a revelation since joining the Stripes in the summer and was recently appointed as vice-captain.

You will be able to vote for your choice when polling opens on the Cool FM website. The Club would like to congratulate all three players on receiving this recognition and wish them the best of luck.

Four previous Coleraine players have scooped the award Clancy McDermott (1959), Felix Healy (1982), Raymond McCoy (1987) and Rory Patterson (2010).