Foyle Cup Results: Day Five

AFTER a week of sweltering heat our six teams finished up their 2019 Foyle Cup campaigns…

2008 Academy kicked on from their runners up position in the NIBFA boys cup to record seven victories from nine games, with only two narrow defeats one of which was 2-1 to the eventual winners Westport – Coleraine being the only team to score against them in the knockout stages.

2009 Academy qualified as group winners losing narrowly in the group stages. Both 2010 teams won silverware with the Academy winning the Plate and the Colts lifting the Shield in their section.

2008 Academy
Warrenpoint won 2-0 (Thomas, Pierce)
Milford won 1-0 (Pierce)

2008 Olympic
Portrush drew 0-0 (won on pens)
Don Bosco Colts lost 1-0

2009 Academy
Ballinamallard drew 3-3 (lost on pens) (Harry, Tyler, Wallace)
Limavady drew 1-1 (won on pens) (Wallace)

2009 Olympic
Bonagee Utd lost 2-1
Oxford lost 1-0

2010 Academy
Foyle Harps won 5-0 (Keelan 3, Conor, Adam)
Magherafelt won 3-0 (Josh 2, Keelan)

2010 Colts
Newell won 2-1 (Elijah, Lewis)
Strabane Athletic won 3-0 (Harry, Elijah 2)